I Hate Sleep

I have never liked sleep. I know everyone else in the world loves it but I don’t care for it. If my body didn’t need it to the point where it shuts itself down, I doubt I would sleep much. I have so much to do and so little time to do it and sleep just seems to make that little time less than it needs to be. I suppose the only great thing about sleep is that it’s the closest thing there is to the nothingness I feel when I’m awake. It’s also a relief from having to deal with people; except on most nights, I’m dealing with people. I have the weirdest dreams ever. They are as vivid as they are absurd. They are usually scary and seldom pleasurable. And when they are pleasurable, they end up scary because I wake up. I guess all I’m trying to say is that I almost never get what I want. But the other thing is that I’m not sure if I know what I want.

Drop Your Comment...

